To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

To_all_the_boys-677x1024

By: Jenny Han

This is one of the books that I had heard a lot of buzz about before I finally got my hands on it. It quickly made its way to my shortlist of books I wanted to read. And I have to say that I was not disappointed with it. It was a very cute read. The main character, Lara Jean, is a very naïve character that has fallen in her version of love with 5 boys during her short life. In order to get over each of these boys, she writes them letters expressing her feelings. She places all these letters in a very special place with no intention of anyone ever seeing them. However, somehow her letters get sent to each of the boys. One of these boys is her sister’s ex-boyfriend. Between him and Peter, another one of the boys, Lara Jean ends up in a bit of a quandary. The story unfolds quickly and Lara Jean’s life changes rapidly. She goes from a girl who has never had a boyfriend (and really only 2 quick kisses that weren’t really kisses) to a girl who has a boyfriend and another boy interested in her (who also happens to be her neighbor). It makes for some very interesting experiences, given how naïve and innocent Lara Jean is. I will tell you, though, as I finished this book, I was not happy. There is absolutely no closure to the story. As I looked into this book a little more, I discovered that there will be a sequel, so at least I won’t be left hanging like I thought. I don’t know that the story line lends itself to a sequel, but I know I will read it just to see how it turns out. If you are looking for a quick read with a cute story line, check this one out!

Categories: Book Recommendations | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Tell us what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

