Banned Books Week Day 4

 

In honor of Banned Books Week, we are celebrating frequently challenged and banned literature. Today’s featured book is The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. Here is a brief passage from the book.

It’s kind of like when you look at yourself in the mirror and you say your name.  And it gets to a point where none of it seems real. Well, sometimes, I can do that, but I don’t need an hour in front of a mirror. It just happens very fast, and things start to slip away.  And I just open my eyes, and I see nothing.  And then I start to breathe really hard trying to see something, but I can’t. It doesn’t happen all the time, but when it does, it scares me.

If you want to read more of this book, come see us in the media center today!

Categories: Special Events | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Tell us what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

